Saturday, April 18, 2015

Erin Condren Life Planner 2015

Hi Flatters! [is that an ok nickname? kinda sounds weird...]

First things first, I am having a hell of a time with my banner. As you can see, I just kinda gave up after a few hours of dealing with it. Anyone out there that can give me some pointers to get that header centered and bigger??

Secondly, I finally got my Erin Condren Life Planner!! So excited. I have incorporated some pictures into this blog for you all. Check it out below!

The box! Sophie checking it out before Mommy opens it up. 

Have I mentioned that Purple is my favorite color?

Stickers and postcard


Garnet and Gold for Florida State!

Inside cover


April 2015 spread

Notes section

More notes


More stickers, I love stickersssssssss

Ok that was quick! I hope you enjoy seeing the unwrapping of my ECLP. I am thinking about doing a weekly/biweekly ECLP planner blogs so that you can see my week(s). Let me know if you think that is a good idea below. I love your comments!

Saturday, April 4, 2015

Schedule Linky

Hi All! I am linking up with Schroeder Shenanigans to post my daily schedule! I love this idea. As a Secondary Teacher [ELA and History], I have different schedules on different days as well as a different schedule for Graduate School! I have created two daily schedules and check them out below!!

Teaching Life

7:15-7:45am: Waking up, showering, breakfast, getting ready
8:05-8:30am: Arrive at work and prepare for the day
8:45-9:30am: 1st Period [English III Inclusion class]
9:30-11:15am: 2nd or 3rd Period [either English III or US History Inclusion]
11:15-12:05pm: STEP [Student-Teacher Enrichment Period aka Lunch :-p]
12:10-1:39pm: 4th or 5th Period [either English III or Planning]
1:45-3:15pm: 6th or 7th Period [either US History or Planning]
3:15-4:30pm: Making copies for the next day(s), hosting English III meetings, meetings with students

Graduate Life

I have class from 8-11pm on Monday and Tuesday nights. I typically try to nap between work and class or go to school early to complete homework. However, Saturdays or Sundays are my "Graduate" days. So a typical weekend day would look like the following:

11-12pm: Wake up [I need my sleep!!]
12-12:30pm: make lunch and a snack
12:30-1:00pm: Schedule out my readings and notes for comps
1:00-3:30pm: Complete my readings
3:30-4:00pm: Break [eyes are usually blurry and in need of a break!]
4:00-6:00pm: Type up notes for Comps

So that's it! Go link up so I can see your schedules :)